Quinoa is a pretty nifty whole food.
Technically speaking, quinoa is not a grain, although it looks, acts, tastes, feels, and behaves like one. So if you are on a grain free diet … quinoa can find it’s way to your palate.
Quinoa is the seed of the Chenopodium or Goosefoot plant … and by the way, those leaves are edible.
Its frequently called a grain because it is used and cooked like one, and is often called an Ancient Grain and a Wholegrain. These terms can make it confusing, but trust me, it is not a grain. It is a gluten free […]